If you liked The Sanatorium based on: Psychological Suspense

Sort by:

Big little lies

Big little lies

Moriarty, Liane, author
2014


Every last secret

Every last secret

Torre, A. R., author.
2020

"Cat Winthorpe has worked hard to get what she has: a gorgeous home; social standing; and William, her successful, handsome husband. Then a friendly new couple moves into the estate next door. While cautious, a good neighbor like Cat greets them with open arms and warm hospitality. Neena Ryder isn't a fellow lady of leisure. A life coach with off-the-rack dresses, personal issues, and a husband who hasn't delivered, she's anxious to move up in the world. This beautiful new town is a step in the right direction. It's also making Neena aware of what she doesn't have. Namely, William. When Neena's infatuation escalates into obsession, it's just a matter of eliminating a few obstacles to get the life she wants. The life next door ..."--Publisher.

Show More


The good girl

The good girl

Kubica, Mary, author
2014


The last Mrs. Parrish

The last Mrs. Parrish

Constantine, Liv, author
2017

Amber Patterson is tired of being a nobody. She deserves more--a life of money and power like Daphne Parrish takes for granted. Amber's envy could eat her alive--if she didn't have a plan. Amber uses Daphne's compassion and caring to insinuate herself into the family's life--the first step in a meticulous scheme to undermine her. Before long, Amber is Daphne's closest confidante, but a skeleton from her past may undermine everything that Amber has worked towards, and if it is discovered, her well-laid plan may fall to pieces.

Show More


My lovely wife

My lovely wife

Downing, Samantha, author
2019


The silent patient

The silent patient

Michaelides, Alex, 1977- author
2020

Alicia Berenson’s life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand house with big windows overlooking a park in one of London’s most desirable areas. One evening her husband Gabriel returns home late from a fashion shoot, and Alicia shoots him five times in the face, and then never speaks another word. Alicia’s refusal to talk, or give any kind of explanation, turns a domestic tragedy into something far grander, a mystery that captures the public imagination and casts Alicia into notoriety.

Show More


The silent wife

The silent wife

Harrison, A. S. A., author
2013


Sometimes I lie

Sometimes I lie

Feeney, Alice, author
2018


Then she was gone

Then she was gone

Jewell, Lisa, author
2018

Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple. She was days away from an idyllic post-exams summer vacation, with her whole life ahead of her. And then she was gone. Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together. It's been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie's case was unearthed. So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in a cafe, no one is more surprised than Laurel at how quickly their flirtation develops into something deeper. Before she knows it, she's meeting Floyd's daughters--and his youngest, Poppy, takes Laurel's breath away. Because looking at Poppy is like looking at Ellie.

Show More


Where they found her

Where they found her

McCreight, Kimberly, author
2015


The widow

The widow

Barton, Fiona, author
2016


The wives

The wives

Fisher, Tarryn, author
2019

Thursday's husband, Seth, has two other wives. She's never met them, and she doesn't know anything about them. She agreed to this unusual arrangement because she's so crazy about him. But one day, she finds something. Something that tells a very different and horrifying story about the man she married.

Show More


You : a novel

You : a novel

Kepnes, Caroline, 1976- author
2014

When aspiring writer Guinevere Beck strides into the East Village bookstore where Joe works, he's instantly smitten. Beck is everything Joe has ever wanted: She's gorgeous, tough, razor-smart, and as sexy as his wildest dreams. Beck doesn't know it yet, but she's perfect for him, and soon she can't resist her feelings for a guy who seems custom made for her. But there's more to Joe than Beck realizes, and much more to Beck than her oh-so-perfect facade. Their mutual obsession quickly spirals into a whirlwind of deadly consequences.

Show More


chat loading...