Monday, October 15 2018

Time Items
All day
 
10:00 am
Repeats every week until Mon Jun 17 2019 except Mon Oct 08 2018, Mon Nov 12 2018, Mon Dec 17 2018, Mon Dec 24 2018, Mon Dec 31 2018, Mon Feb 18 2019, Mon Apr 22 2019, Mon May 20 2019.
2018 Oct 15 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Mondays from 10:00 AM - 11:00AM

Discover the power and pleasure of rhymes, songs, and stories!  Bounce away with us and connect with other parents/caregivers.  Designed for ages birth to 18 months.  Free to attend, drop-in, and no registration is required.

"Most of us are aware that sharing books with the young people in our lives is very important, but did you know that even newborn babies can benefit from being exposed to written material...

2018 Oct 15 - 10:00am - 11:30am

Child abuse is a serious, pervasive and complex issue experienced by approximately 1/3 of Canadians. All adults who work with children and youth have an obligation to report suspected abuse. Talking with a child or youth about suspected abuse or making a report is often very stressful. Knowing what signs to look for, how to respond and what to expect when you report can help make this difficult situation more manageable. 

This session is designed to increase the capacity of...

1:00 pm
Repeats every week until Mon Dec 17 2018 except Mon Oct 22 2018, Mon Nov 05 2018, Mon Nov 12 2018, Mon Nov 26 2018, Mon Dec 10 2018.
2018 Oct 15 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Join Ilke, our resident seamstress, as she assists you with your next sewing project.  Participants must bring their own sewing machine and materials.  This class is limited to 5 participants and requires registration.  Participants may register for as many sessions as they wish.  Please register in person...

4:00 pm
Repeats every week until Mon Jun 17 2019 except Mon Oct 08 2018, Mon Nov 12 2018, Mon Dec 17 2018, Mon Dec 24 2018, Mon Dec 31 2018, Mon Feb 18 2019, Mon Apr 22 2019, Mon May 20 2019.
2018 Oct 15 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Welcome to Crafternoon!  This program is FREE to attend and NO registration is required.  Just drop in, create, and have fun!

REMINDER:  This program is designed for children in grades 1-6.  Younger children are...

Add to calendar